Irony

One of the best parts of my recent trip was all the extra time I had to read while there. My Kindle can keep a charge forever and holds hundreds of books.  It’s awesome.

When I left the hotel early enough to get to the airport two hours before my flight, I was almost giddy about getting to read for an hour or two plus another hour or two on the flight. I sat down at the terminal,  there so early that only a handful of other travelers were there. I got out the boiled egg and muffin from the hotel, pulled out my Kindle,  and turned it on.

Battery Level is Low

Your battery is getting low. Please charge your Kindle.

Seriously. The irony, for me, is that I carried my charger on my person on the way here. But I put it in the suitcase for the trip home. So now what do I do?! I am so devastated that I’ve seriously considered asking the other passengers if they have a charger I could use.

P.S. Some folks will think this story ended with me pulling out my Kindle and wonder why in the world I felt compelled to share. That’s because this terrible Android WordPress app on my phone thinks the save icon should be equivalent to “publish”. I tried to save it so I could use the camera to take a picture of the low battery message. *Sigh* So now I can’t even write blog posts for fear they will all run this morning!

Did this strike a chord with you? Tell me about it!

