There’s A Story Here

20150226_074248

There’s a story here.

I’m not sure what the story is, but this is definitely not some random collection of dropped toys. Someone very deliberately arranged them exactly how he wanted them.

What story is he trying to tell, I wonder?

Is the circle of vehicles friendly or hostile?

Is the fireman in trouble or leading the group?

If leading, are they up to no good or about to save the world?

Is it significant that the fireman’s fire extinguisher is a foot away, well out of his reach?

Why is he lying down?

Maybe that indicates he’s in trouble. But I could have sworn the Autobots were the good guys. Maybe they found him collapsed and are now asking if he’s ok.

When did they assemble?

And why weren’t they put away when their creator went to bed?

And did I really need to use the flash, thereby exposing to the world how desperately we need to vacuum?

I’ll just ask that you pretend that’s the only part of the carpet that looks like that. And I’ll have to ask the boy to tell me the story. I know he’s got one.

8 thoughts on “There’s A Story Here

  1. Looks like a vicious attack to me and quite possibly a deliberate effort to point out a carpet badly in need of vacuuming (not say that my floor isn’t much the same, often just a day or so after I’ve cleaned it, but I tell you, with the kids playing on it….well, it’s their fault, not ours!!! ha, ha)

Did this strike a chord with you? Tell me about it!

